Pain is for Pansies

Pain is all in perspective. While I may have jacked up my back considerably (arguably the most pain in which I have ever been), there are two huge pluses to this situation. One: I was able to climb twice in the two days before my back started having issues. Two: My back’s condition, based on my own experience with it the past few days and the doctor’s own words, I am that much closer to being like Batman (by far the best of the two upsides). Think about it. Things may hurt, emotionally or physically, but if you look hard enough, then we can all find the strength to overcome (just like Batman! It’s all full circle now-at least I think so.).  

~ by theblogofmatthew on December 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
